Sony ht-iv300 vs Yamaha yht-196 vs yamaha yht-1810

shannu1315

Hi Friends,

I am a newbie to this forum. I do not know much about the technicalities of home theaters but i am planning to buy new Home theater. mainly i like to listen music and watch action movies.i have checked different HTs and finalized 3 Hts.

1. Yamaha yht-196:
Sound was excellent and cost is 27999 in reliance digital but they are saying this model will be end soon better to take upgrade models like YHT-1810 or YHT-299 but the price is little high compare to my budget.

2. Sony ht-iv300:
Sound was good but not excellent compared to Yamaha yht-196, price also reasonable but i am not sure about this model. it costs 19459.

3.Yamaha yht-1810:
Compare to Yamaha yht-196 Sound is very good and it supports 4k, every thing is good but cost is around 32999.

Now lot of confusion to take HT So please suggest which one is better among 3 HTs.

go for yht 299.
pros over 196 and 1810
-active Subwoofer
-Dolby TrueHD
-DTS-HD Master Audio
-USB input - iPod/iPhone, USB Memory, Portable Audio Player
-YPAO sound optimization

only addition to 1810 over 196 is
- On screen display, 4K passthrough, dolby digital plus, eco mode (no need to spend more money to these)

My choice is 299. if budget not allows go for 196

sincerely
a proud yht 196 owner

I have YHT 196 and quite happy with it. Got a philips BDP free for the price of 27,990, which effectively brings the price to around 21,000 and makes it comparable to price wise to IV300.

But listen to all the systems and go with what your heart says.

Thanks Raju for reply,

But shop keeper saying 196 model was closed and they have only few are available.
and saying better go for 1810 or 299 instead of 196. is it true???

Hi Friends,

I am a newbie to this forum. I do not know much about the technicalities of home theaters but i am planning to buy new Home theater. mainly i like to listen music and watch action movies.i have checked different HTs and finalized 3 Hts.