Suggest a home theater setup

ryanrulez4ever

Hi Guys

i bought a Sony 42W800A recently which i shall be using a monitor with my system, i need a sound solution as i shall be buying a PS4 and XB one the day it releases
and my usage is mainly 50% music, 50% Movies , my room(bedroom) size is 10 * 10 and i need a setup which supports 3D and i need best audio quality with 4 device connectivity,
my main mphasis is sound quality and ability to play files via USB drive

im a noob to hometheater setups , im not sure if i need a 2.1 or 5.1, i dont have any AVR with me

My budget is 50k,

also please suggest the best place to audition and buy the same in bangalore , i shall be making the purchase tomorrow

Last edited:
Ok. You can audition various HTIB's. Onkyo (3400/3500/4505) - Modernworld domulur. (less than 45K)
Yamaha HTIB's - Thomson - IndiraNagar (less than 33K). Denon - Profx MGRoad (less than 33K). You can check at Profx for separates. You may also visit profx.com before you wish to go there.
For music - Denon takes the lead. Onkyo and Yamaha known for movies.
With 3D support, connectivity you have to go for separates. Because HTIB's are usually limited for expansion.
If you want separates - do increase your budget.

Last edited:
You can audition at Profx for your 5.1 setup. If you have limited budget go with 3.1 now and later add your surrounds.

I will suggest to go with separates...that means an AVR and 5.1 Speakers. Since you are into music and movies equally I will suggest you to go for Yamaha.
For speakers you can audition audition satellites as well as bookshelf speakers....satellites will be sufficient according to your room size.

what seperates would i get in a budget of 60k including avr ? please list down few models so that i can audition them and then take a decision, i dont think i shall be upgrading later, my bedroom size is small as well

how does polk RM6750 With DENON AVR 1513 AV receiver sound ?

Last edited:
Hello friends,