Advice for 2.1 stereo system

Knightrider

Hi all members, I am new here.
Seeking your guidance and expert advise regarding - New 2.1 stereo system.

I am complete noob in this field. currently using F&D 6000 (5.1) speaker system connected to my PC for music, movies and games. Until 5years ago was using Sony HTiB (5.1), which din't sounded as good as Sony stereo HTiB we had before that. That lead me to search for better sound experience. Over the years i have learnt a lot of basics from this forum.

After a long painful wait have saved some fund for new set up to enter audiophile world and start journey for audio nirvana. :)

Budget - 1 Lac ( can be expanded to 10-20k)

Listening tastes - Bollywood Music (80's 90's melodies, ghazals, current gen movies songs) occasionally English songs - mainly ragae and songs with good music.

Currently plan to buy 2.1 stereo system, later on buy multichannel set up for movies and integrate it with the 2.1 stereo set up.

Listening area - LxBxH = 16x14x9.5 (feet).
Distance between TV and Couch = 13 feet.
Floor - Marble
Ceiling - False Ceiling made of Gyroproc gypsum board.

Requesting you to advise which Speakers and Stereo receiver to buy for 1 Lac.

My current source for playback is Digital files on PC, (Flac/Wav/MP3).
It will also serve as audio source for movies till i get multichannel setup in future. Do not intend to use BD Player/turntable at present, maybe in future.

Receiver/Dac should have provision to add subwoofer in future.

Looking for good sound quality for the buck.

There are no Shops/Showrooms etc here for aution of any of the brands.
there is only one Yamaha dealer here, but doesn't have anything for audition. So only option left is to buy online.

Please advise brand/product/model no.s with approx price.

Sorry for long post and thanks for your inputs/advise. :)

Hi all members, I am new here.
Seeking your guidance and expert advise regarding - New 2.1 stereo system.