ALLO BOSS 2 PLAYER

Hello everybody, I just joined this forum.
I just received my Allo Boss2 streamer, equipped with Moode and Nirvana. It is my first RPI, so I'm just learning.
The audio quality seems quite good, I use Qobuz streaming through wifi. It is OK with 16 bit 44kHz recordings but when listening to hires recordings often it does not work because of insufficient network connection here. Would the USB dongle they sell with the streamer help? Or it would not add anything?
However, I noticed an issue that is very annoying. Each time I try to increase the audio volume with the knob of Boss2 it goes back to the ground level, -127 db (with remote control is even worse).
In the end I have been compelled to leave it on a fixed value (e.g., -7.0 db) and just use the ampli volume. Any way I can do something to fix it or it is just faulty and I have to live with it?
I will be grateful for any help and advice.

However, I noticed an issue that is very annoying. Each time I try to increase the audio volume with the knob of Boss2 it goes back to the ground level, -127 db (with remote control is even worse).
In the end I have been compelled to leave it on a fixed value (e.g., -7.0 db) and just use the ampli volume. Any way I can do something to fix it or it is just faulty and I have to live with it?
Set volume in % at Configure > Audio > ALSA Options > Max Volume. Please read the note below the settings, as this setting has different implications depending upon the volume control selection. When you experiment here, I strongly suggest using an external volume control to make sure you do not overload your speakers

The ALSA options are set like this:

Max volume 100%
Output mode Default (plughv)
Loopback Off
Multiroom Configure
Something to change?

Anyway I always keep ampli volume min when increasing the source.