Any recommendation on a simple Setup

joulesbuad

Newbie here.

I'd like to have a simple setup purely for music @ home.

- An AV receiver scalable for 5.1
- A 3 way floor standing.

All under 30K.
Location Bangalore.

Any help/recommendations on models and dealers is welcome. :)

Norge 2060 integrated amp with Mission m34i, 7.5+18=25.5k/
The former is a 2 channel/stereo amp. It will serve you better for music. You will need about about 1k for speaker wires.
What about your source?

if you want it purely for music then a simple stereo setup will be better within the budget. i would suggest you go for 2 bookshelves instead of floorstanders. at that price point you will get better sound quality from bookshelves. check out the wharfedales. not sure what price the kef iq series is or the monitor audio bronze - if in your budget then those are good as well. once you decide on speakers then you try get an amp to match.

Norge 2060 integrated amp with Mission m34i, 7.5+18=25.5k/

Of all the m3i series only m35i is stated as 3 way. I don't know the cost of it, but IMO, a 3 way FS will itself easily swallow 30k - let alone the receiver, cables, etc.

If joulesbaud is also looking for a source within in this budget, then as spiro said only a HTiB will suit.

Sony, Philips, LG, Samsung,... the list goes on!

why do you want a 5.1 AVR for music? Get a stereo amp and speakers. If you get the Missions with their 92 dB sensitivity, you can even considering picking up a Topping TP20 tripath amplifier from ebay for 4000 bucks and sticking the Mission M35is at the other end of it and getting something that will satisfy your requirements for music.

Newbie here.

All under 30K.
Location Bangalore.

Absolute VFM = Norge 2060 + Norge Bookshelves (< 20k)
OR
Norge 2060 + Wharfedale Diamond 9.2 (@ 24K)
OR
if you have no space restrictions,
Norge 1000 Concerto Gold + Norge Tower (@ 35k)

Check Norge website.

Newbie here.

All under 30K.
Location Bangalore.

Hi Joulesbuad,