Basic HT setup with Pioneer AJ-5235XT 5.1 and Pioneer VSX-823-K

gvrhyd

Dear Friends,

Hello from Hyderabad. I'm new to this forum and posting a thread for the 1st time. I Bought Pioneer Andrew Jones AJ-5235XT 5.1 from snapdeal and Pioneer VSX-823-K AV receiver from shopclues. 48,500+32,500 - 81,000, Hope it's a decent deal for a good HT audio configuration.

I am not technically aware of how to connect the two and get good sound out put. I'm trying to put together a basic HT setup for my living room.

I have a few basic doubts. If any one of you can clear them it would be of great help for me. Will I need a stabilizer?, will I need a separate amplifier?, Will I need any extra cables to connect my existing Non- 3D FHD t.v, dvd player ( has HDMI slot only no cable )and dish hd STB ( has HDMI slot & have HDMI cable )?, where can I buy wall mountable brackets for Book Shelf speakers SP-BS22? currently there is no place to put them.Any service provider for installation assistance in Hyderabad?

I hope this is the right forum for this type of thread, If not pls direct me to the right one.

Thanking you all in advance,
vamsidhar reddy, hyderabad. :signthankspin:

Will I need a stabilizer?, will I need a separate amplifier?, Will I need any extra cables to connect my existing Non- 3D FHD t.v, dvd player ( has HDMI slot only no cable )and dish hd STB ( has HDMI slot & have HDMI cable )?, where can I buy wall mountable brackets for Book Shelf speakers SP-BS22? currently there is no place to put them.Any service provider for installation assistance in Hyderabad?

Stabilizer is recommended if your place has voltage fluctuation.

You don't need additional amplifier.

Use HDMI cables for connection. STB and DVDP HDMI OUTS > AVR HDMI IN; AVR HDMI OUT > TV HDMI IN

Wall mounts can be purchased from ebay.in

Answered all your questions in the order!
Hope it's a decent deal for a good HT audio configuration.
Its a good decision. Like the combo!