Hifi system budget-5 lakhs

Anhad

Hi,

Greetings to all the forum members, i am new to the portal and am looking for some much needed guidance from informed members of this forum.
I am a resident of Delhi and am currently looking for a stereo system for approximately 5,00,000 In rs extendable to 5,50,000.
I am leanin towards a pair of floorstanders and an amp setup suitable for the same, my listening taste favors bass heavy music i like to listen to rock and trance but my moods keep on varyin and am not shy to play some bach or rachmaninoff, all my music is either in flac format or on vinyls which i got from my dad.
Area is no restriction as i hav a full floor lyin vacant and i can customise my room accordin to the requirements of the system, i am plannin to dedicate a room for my stereo setup.

Lookin forward for your valuable replies,
Anhad

in delhi, you should visit Lakozy and bass & treble. I got my latest thiel speakers from Bass and Treble. Now I am not getting any sound from one of the tweeters. I am trying to reach Danny but he has been elusive till now since wed. I just hope he is stuck somewhere and not an instance of bad service.
I am sure Ashish from Lakozy would have come to my home till now to look at and fix the problem.

any system you choose... make sure to get your area treated for acoustics. you have a good budget, keep some for the room treatment. it will go a long way...

bass n treble's denny is usually a helpful fellow, but does require some following up to get response. lakozy's Ashish is also a very responsive and patient fellow. I am guessing you are looking for a stereo system... Lyrita Audio's Viren Bakshi is also another great resource for Tube amps and full range speakers. Sound of Music is another source for high end options like Merdian, Avant Garde etc.

I got my latest thiel speakers from Bass and Treble. Now I am not getting any sound from one of the tweeters.