ICE suggestion for RITZ

vj_box

Hello there Guys!
I am about to go for my first car which i have decided as Ritz (Well after some tough choices,comparisons,compromises etc) I now would like to load some cool in car entertainment in it. I have a generous enough budget to spend but i dont have a choice but to go for the accessories from Maruti(thats a catch!)
I would need a convincing setup with front,rear speakers,subwoofer etc.
I am also installing the JVC AV unit(LCD touch screen).I heard this unit is 5.1 capable and gives pre-outs for subs and amp.
I can get to choose, Kenwood,sony,JBL,pioneer from the accessories dealer. I dont have an idea on what brand,component,amplifier etc. Please help me out!

Thanks in advance!

Hi,
I am no expert here. I just give you what I installed in my Ritz and its performance is
excellent

Amplifier : Focal
Rears : JBL 948
Fronts : JBL 608c ( You may try Inifinty Components ).
Sub : Polk.
Head Unit : Pioneer 6050 ( D.DIn) --> Your JVC is much better choice.

If you are driving, prefer solid performing Components for the Fronts.

Regards
Satya.

dear VJ
the above rig is no doubt good and will go well with your JVC HU too

But i warn that you will end up paying almost exactly double for the same components from your maruti dealer than if you purchase in grey from the market itself

for your HU the JVC touchscreen is decent if the large AV touchscreen is really what you want
as for speakers in the brannds you have mentioned stay with JBL
For amplification you can take Kenwood or JBL

For the fronts select 608c from JBL
the rear speakers if you are not going for a sub take the 948 ovals on the rear parcel tray as suggested above
if you are taking a sub then take any 6inch round speakers that go into the rear doors ( provided the ritz has allocation for this - im not sure)

for the SUB- out of the options you have given take JBL only

You may select a 4 channel amp from JBL