Need guidance as i am a beginner

Arkaprava

Intended to buy a entry level turntable for records playing. Need guidance from experts of this prestigious group about setting up my turntable + speaker setup in my home....pls give suggestions where to buy LPs/EPs vinyl?

Intended to buy a entry level turntable for records playing. Need guidance from experts of this prestigious group about setting up my turntable + speaker setup in my home....pls give suggestions where to buy LPs/EPs vinyl?
Welcome to HFV.
You may contact Harmonie audio for genuine advice, gears and records.

Hello, there are many kinds of TTs with various price tags so if you mention your budget for your TT, amp and speakers , members can tell you the right answers. However , TTs are of various kinds such as belt drive, idler, direct drive etc. You can either buy a new entry level TT with phono or you may choose preowned ones that are put on sale . You may find them on different online stores like hifimart or you can search for the TTs on our own forum. As regards vinyls there are many sources, since you are from kolkata you can go to the Wellington square(Lenin sarani) , choose your vinyls, bargain and grab. Hope this helps.
Cheers
Bhaskar

I would suggest reading through the numerous existing threads in this forum about this topic - you will find both pros and things-to-watch-out-for of owning a TT/vinyl today. An hour of searching and reading will save you months in the future.

the answer would have been easier if you already had vinyls. But since you have mentioned entry level TTplease remember that good quality vinyls are expensive with new ones at least 2-4 K . Also you will also need a phonostage.

https://newgramophonehouse.com/ is a place you can check the prices of the vinyl you need.

Do you already have a speaker/Amplifier setup ? if you could share and your budget it will be easier.