Role call for Heavy Metal/Extreme Metal listeners...

Sandesh

So how many of you listen to Metal music here? And I'm talking about classic Metal like Priest, Maiden, Sabbath etc or Black/Death Metal. I don't consider Lamb of God, Korn, Limp Bizkit or any of these modern bands actual "Metal". :D

Count me in. Anything from Sabbath to Megadeth to Cradle of Filth to Type O Negative to Cynic is fine.

Even before i could lookup your location, i kinda guessed where you may be from??? I'm a huge maiden fan, started with deep purple and judas priest. Among the relatively recent ones prefer creed & evanescence \m/ \m/

I am a drummer meself. Played in a few gigs earlier. Love metal, the list can go on. Don't like thrash though...

Back in those days, never missed the Strawberry Fields, Freedom Jams, TAAQ and many more in Bangalore.

Cheers...

Used to listen to and love metal and hard rock once upon a time. Time has tamed me :(. Nowadays, I try not to play aggressive music infront of my new born kid.

Like Mowgli...I too find myself mellowed down a bit since I first got into metal nearly 26 years ago...but no extreme/death/black for me please...

Still go for Maiden, Priest, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Megadeth, Dream Theater, Symphony X, Fates Warning, Shadow Gallery, Dio....and more :D

Still listen to Tool, Opeth, some Metallica off and on - and more recently discovered Gojira. Back in the days, used to listen to Slayer, Sepultura, etc. as well. Like many others, I've mellowed a fair bit.

Guys, don't get me wrong, but can I make a humble suggestion? Try to snap out of the past and try discovering the newer bands, the newer live acts, etc. I lived for several years in Bangalore - and the one thing I see is that most of the genuine music fans - metalheads, classic rock fans etc. are stubbornly clinging on to the past. This reflects in the kind of music that the rock bars play - its the same old songs repeated to death.