Urgent help on projectors in US..need to order today!!

arnprasad

Hi All,

One of my colleagues is in US and willing to get me a projector.

Since this is my first projector - I dont want to spend 500+ dollars. Also since a 700 dollar projector is near customs limit, I do not want this guy to go through hassles at airport.

Hence keeping all this in mind - the Acer 5360 at 375 on newegg (350+tax) or 420 on Amazon all inclusive seems decent.

Newegg has payment problems as my paypal wont work and I dont see google checkout option.

Guess 50 bucks extra is worth given ease of buying at amazon.

I need urgent advice if you see anythign else worthwhile right now. Since I am a noob at projector not sure if I am going to have it hand from my ceiling or have it project from a normal table - so let me know if I need to buy any accessories from Amazon. like 15 meter HDMI cables, wall mount...etc

Anything else you think is worth buying on cyber monday - let me know.

I have posted a similar thread on black friday deals - apologize - just wanted my post to get noticed as I have to order today.

Thanks in advance for all your help

Thanks. Any idea how to solve this Newegg maze? the 50 bucks i save can be used for wall mount and hdmi cables.

Last time I had a tough time when I bought the pioneer speakers. since Paypal wouldnt work, I used google checkout and succeeded. Then these guys send me an email saying they wont honor international card and also dont courier to hotel addresses!!

for some weird reason after 3 days they did ship...but whole experience was pretty bad....compared to few clicks on Amazon which is heavenly:clapping::clapping:

Couldnt take the suspense any longer..so ordered it on Amazon for 420 including shipping and no taxes. Also ordered a 25 feet blue rigger hdmi cable for 14 dollars and 100 feet of rca 16 guage speaker cable.

Do let me know if I need to buy anything else.

$crew newegg:mad: for not honoring Indian cards