Which DTH - Require All channels.

Srinivas29

Hi,

If somebody is planning to get a DTH and subscribe for all the channels which would be the cheapest and has no compromise on quality.

I have been using Tatasky for the past 2 years. More or less satisfied the quality. I am planning to subscribe for all the channels which is the Annual Megapack, but tatasky is charging a whopping 5500 for this. I would like to know which other DTH provides a similar kind of facility and what is the cost.

Srinivas, most of these companies would be aware of each other's prices and would try to stay competitive.

I would seriously look at what channels I watch on a regular basis, get that and consider everything I else get as a bonus. For example, in Chennai, at least in my area, cable operators seem to operate even now. For 100 a month I get all local channels which is what my mother watches. I get a few Hindi and English channels that I consider a bonus. No STB, no hassles.

Moreover changing an operator is not easy. Since you are happy with Tata Sky, see what is the best option he provides and stick with that.

Frankly if you take a notebook and note down the channels you watch everyday for for how long, you will, at the end of 15 days, notice that you are not doing justice to more than 30% of the cost of the connection.

When an operator starts providing HD with component and HDMI connections at reasonable prices - that is the time to think of a change.

Cheers

Hi Srinivas,

I second Venkat on the Cable Operator thing. They have woken up to the competition and now offer really competitive rates with good picture quality. In my opinion, all these DTH operators are just recovering their advertising money from subscribers without investing significantly in product quality or caring about customer service.