Denon 1910 + Dali Concept 6

oracle1974

Hi

I intend to buy a 5.1 system; my usage is 80% movies and 20% music.

My budget is not to exceed 1.25 lakhs

I intend to go for the following:

AVR - Denon 1910

Floor standers, centre and sub-woofer - Dali Concept 6

Surround - Diamond DFS

Is there anything other combination I should look at? I was not too impressed with Wharfedale Diamond.

Morduant Short Aviano series did sound good;

Any suggestions on the combination;

Thanks

usual suggestion. I used to get this when I was looking for the same. Go spend this budget on a better 2.0 or 2.1 system than a HT. At least get front two speakers of good quality.

Nope, Anant. When somebody's preference is 80% towards movies, it makes all the sense for a 5.1 HT. But I am no expert in that department. I hope somebody would help the TS (Oracle1974) soon with the speakers. The Denon 1910 is a decent and safe choice as I have read in this forum.

Regards.

Hi

I intend to buy a 5.1 system; my usage is 80% movies and 20% music.

My budget is not to exceed 1.25 lakhs

I intend to go for the following:

AVR - Denon 1910

Floor standers, centre and sub-woofer - Dali Concept 6

Surround - Diamond DFS

Is there anything other combination I should look at? I was not too impressed with Wharfedale Diamond.

Morduant Short Aviano series did sound good;

Any suggestions on the combination;

Thanks

denon 1910 = 36k
dali lector 6 = 47k
dali lector center = ??k
concept rear = 15k
sub later

denon 1910 = 36k
monitor audio rs6 = 55k
monitor audio center = 30k
wharfedele rear = 10k
sub later

denon 1910 = 36k
jamo C405= 33k
jamo center = ??k
jamo rear = ??k
sub -of ur choice

denon 1910 = 36k
mission m35i = 33k
mission center = 9k
mission rear = 10k
sub -of ur choice

there are plenty other combos that you can make..
but for that u will have to go through the various posts in this forum