Diy speakers

krishtrinity

I am thinking of building a DIY speaker by my own,planning to get all the parts from diyaudio cart.I want a loud detailed sound that is good for both HT use and for music.Already owns a subwoofer so the only needs to go down as low as 90hz.Please post your DIY speakers with info about the drivers and crossovers,i am new to DIY speakers so any help is appreciated

hi,

I want a loud detailed sound that is good for both HT use and for music.

Go for this its all peerless drivers from diyaudiocart..done by one of our member amitpandey his link as below,even i am building the same for my HT,it covers the entire range of frequency from 80hrz and above,

For crossover and boxes diy or for custom made you can contact Mr. bijin and bibin of diyaudiocart,the only problem in diy xover is making inductors.??

http://www.hifivision.com/diy/59106-home-made-5-1-channel-speakers.html

Already owns a subwoofer so the only needs to go down as low as 90hz

your point is not clear,just clearify once again....since you have a subwoofer which can go low below 90/80 hrz,you have to aim to build speakers which covers freq above that.

thanks
r/s

Since this is your first DIY, suggest you build two subs rather than speakers first. Subs are the easiest to build! Once you build a sub then you can step up the game to floorstanders.

2 subs are usually better than one sub. Instead of spending money on that sub that you purchased recently, you should have explored going DIY subs instead. It is pretty darn easy and cheap to build in India. You can simply hire a carpenter and painter to do the work for you.

hi,

Go for this its all peerless drivers from diyaudiocart..done by one of our member amitpandey his link as below,even i am building the same for my HT,it covers the entire range of frequency from 80hrz and above,