Heavy Metal Music System for I20

heliumflight

Hi Guys,

I'm looking for a hi end music system for a friend of mine and I'm a complete noob in this field and require your inputs...

My friend is confused with car audio systems. He is a musician and loves to headbang. He likes his music to be loud and clear. He is particularly fond of vocals and prefers seperation of musical instruments. He is greatly inspired by Fuel by Metallica, Pearl Jam, Opeth.

I know that might be not enough but guys kindly help me out here with your suggestions. What is to be put and what not. The complete setup- 'The Works', right from Amplifier model/ equalizier/ cables/ speakers etc...

If anyone can direct me to the right place (Delhi), it'll be great!

Thanks in advance.

--
helium
SB Classic> Beresford DAC 7510 MK4> Sugden A21a + PMC TB2 > Lyrita ICs + Cables => MUSIC

Warning !! ICE is a bottomless pit , before you realize you will be too deep innit.

That said, whats the budget ?

head banging in a car while driving , is that safe ? :rolleyes:

But on a serious note he should spend some time on team-bhp . I guess focal,illusion,cerwin vega and diamond audio can be considered for a metal setup. But given the kind of money he is ready to spend , better do some serious research and auditions.

:)

cool. i have been listening to trance and metal in car for the past few years. in delhi there is no issue, you get used to it :)

as far as type of speakers go, i am using a budet setup but its running very tight.