NAD OWNERS THREAD

Kumar442244

Hello FMs,

Could not find any thread related to NAD and hence initiated one so that fellow FMs can be benefited.

I have been using NAD C326BEE for over 2 months now and pretty much satisfied with the performance. However, Lately, was getting inclined towards TT and hence have decided to go for an entry-level TT from Marantz to satisfy the initial urge and see if this urge is temporary.

After having done my initial research, came across that my amp doesn't have an inbuilt phono stage. Can anyone please advice how do I go about it? Would i need an extra attachment something like below or is there any hack available.

https://www.hifimart.com/nad-pp-4-phono-preamplifier.html?search=nad&description=true

Kindly advice.

Lets use this thread to adress issues related to NAD amp/AVRs if there isnt one already.

Check if the Marantz turntable you are planning to buy has a built in phono preamp. If yes, then you don't need an external unit like the PP4. You can connect your turntable directly to one of your C326 BEE line inputs(AUX). If you need an external phono preamp you can probably reach out to FMs on the WANTED section. I did the same a few years back and got a second hand NAD PP3 at a fraction of the selling price. Its a great preamp for someone just getting into vinyl. Am still using it without any problems.

Thanks, Plasmoid.

M looking at the below option.

Since M a newbie to TTs and have very scarce information on it, could you please advice if below would be a decent entry level TT? or would you suggest something else?

https://www.hifimart.com/marantz-tt...qualizer.html?search=marantz&description=true

Since you opened this thread on NAD amplifiers, we are going a bit off-topic...its better you open another on in the phono/turntable section for advice on an entry level turntables. There are lots of other threads there you can go through. In the meantime I will PM you answering your question.