Onkyo Ht-S6300...need help

Defiance

Hi,

I'm a newbie and looking forward to get the Onkyo HT-S6300 HTiB. I was thinking of getting it shipped from Amazon US through shopyourworld, but just have a few questions around it.

1. How reliable is shopyourworld.com website. Has anyone used it before.
2. Is the power adapter unit for the Onkyo built into the Receiver or it a separate unit like you get in laptops. The reason being, US version is 110V, if its(power adapter) an external unit i can buy that separately from the Onkyo store here in india.

Any suggestions would be welcome.

1. I have heard that shopyourworld website is decently reliable. There is a 80-90% chance that nothing would go wrong, except some extra shipping costs and all.

2. You will need a convertor and you may not get it from Onkyo India.

Hi,

I am planning to buy the Onkyo 6300 HTS from ebay.in through the ebay.in's global easy buy. Surprisingly the product in new condition is available for purchase for Rs. 30190 which includes shipping charges & can be delivered to any address in india. However i am not sure about how reliable it would be to purchase from ebay & unsure if the product could be delivered to me. However incase if i buy it & gets the product could anyone please let me know what glitches i may face during installation or usage of the system. Please share all reviews about the product.

Ebay covers every purchase with a returns policy so the case of non-delivery will be easily taken care of. As for a defective piece arriving, you'll have to ship it back at least at your own effort (not sure about the costs). I've been waiting on the fringes too on using Shopyourworld or Ebay Global easy buy. Will have to pull the trigger sometime in the near future.

Shoyourworld is decent and reliable. Not that I have personally used it. It did quote me 39K for Onkyo 5300 from USA.
18K was the unit, 15K shipping and another 5-6K Customs.