Opinions on Acoustic Portrait's new Swara Pre and Power Amps

apk

Hello Everyone,

Just checked out the updated Acoustic Portrait website Acoustic Portrait. Seems to be an interesting set of new products there, including a new pre-power combo, a DAC and a transport.

Does anyone have any experience owning or listening to their Swara tube pre-amp and Swara power amplifiers?

I am looking for a pre-power combo that is smooth and forgiving on the ears (have very sensitive ears:)), and was wondering if the AP combo fits the bill.

Am partial to Indian stuff; I currently own a pre-power combo from Enbee (Mr Nakra), which I have been using for the past 4-5 years. The rest of my chain is as follows:
- Speakers: Enbee Sentinel FS Speakers
- CDP: Marantz CD6003
- TT: Technics SL-D202
- Interconnects & Speaker Cables: Lyrita Audio

Do let me know if anyone has experience with the Swara combo.

Thanks & Regards,
Anand.

I am looking for a pre-power combo that is smooth and forgiving on the ears (have very sensitive ears:)), and was wondering if the AP combo fits the bill.

Am partial to Indian stuff; .

Eyes closed, just go for these.

I have heard their earlier version of pre-power combo with their own FS speakers with SS drivers at gvenu's in Bangalore and iaudio's in Cochin (this, did not have SS drivers), both, Forum members here. AP's product quality 'should' be about the best amongst Indian suppliers of hi-end audio.

Truly, very well made products .... expensive yet, still VFM offerings.

The combo was played in Chennai AV meet held a couple of months ago. All those who listened went gaga over them. You can read about the participants' opinion about the meet this post onwards.

Yeah, I happen to have the combo. They sound fantastic and definitely fit the bill. The three dimensionality and layering is so palpable that it is addictive and you will miss them in most systems.

They have a good sound stage and are very resolving.