7.1 ch 4K upscaling home theater limited budget

sumitpune

Hi,

I am a novice with HTs. Wanted to setup a Home Theater in my living cum dining room. The room setup is as follows:

Total size: 15ft * 23ft
Living room area (This is where the home theater will go) 15ft * 10 ft
Room Layout:
https://plus.google.com/photos/105989549312499241850/albums/5976022895575440529

The budget is about 70K.

Criteria is (This is designed to be future proof for next 5-6 years):
7 channel (7.1)
3D Pass thru
4K upscaling
Wireless and bluetooth connectivity is nice to have. Some of the connectivity features can be achieved thru the bluetooth player I plan to acquire about a year down the line.

60% movies. 40% Music. But I love my music time as stress buster. Mostly into Jazz and soft rock.

Narrowed down on Marantz NR1604 that is available for 43,250 on HiFiMart. I hope this is a good choice.

Need suggestion on compatible speakers. I guess I am left with 25K for the speakers.

Thanks in advance.

Talked to Soundscape in Pune. He is recommending Denon X2000 over Marantz NR1604. Feature wise both seem same. X2000 seems to have more power.

Cost wise both seem similar.

From a sound quality point of view which is better? Music type: Jazz, Soft Rock and Classical.

Hi,

I am a novice with HTs. Wanted to setup a Home Theater in my living cum dining room. The room setup is as follows:

Total size: 15ft * 23ft
Living room area (This is where the home theater will go) 15ft * 10 ft
Room Layout:
https://plus.google.com/photos/105989549312499241850/albums/5976022895575440529

The budget is about 70K.

Criteria is (This is designed to be future proof for next 5-6 years):
7 channel (7.1)
3D Pass thru
4K upscaling
Wireless and bluetooth connectivity is nice to have. Some of the connectivity features can be achieved thru the bluetooth player I plan to acquire about a year down the line.

60% movies. 40% Music. But I love my music time as stress buster. Mostly into Jazz and soft rock.