Yamaha RXV685 or Denon X2600H or Marantz NR1609 for TAGA HARMONY 606se

Hello All,

I am a newbie and a new joiner in the community. Based on the forum/public readings and suggestions, ended up buying TAGA Harmony 606se package. I am now actively looking for a decent AVR to power it up. Am confused between Yamaha RXV685 , Denon X2600H and Marantz NR1609. Need your valuable inputs here to make up my decision among these three.

P.S - This will be my first home theatre setup intended for music(70%) and movies(30%).

Thanks,

If you are more inclined towards music then Marantz first....else next option is Yamaha....these also work well for movies but provide a warm signature to music....

Denon & pioneer caters more towards movies....

There are seperate threads of owners for each of these brands...suggest not to rush..please read...audition where you can and then take a call

I have both Marantz and Denon avr and my experience says Marantz is more musical and subtle with polite bass which suits more for music where as Denon is clean and flat with punchy bass, character more suited for movies. Denon is more dynamic and bit more energetic for movies. Marantz brings micro details from sound track which are more enjoyable. Yamaha may have best of both. Audition and matching speakers may judge the best of three. But I will prefer Marantz due to front pre out option and more inclinations towards music. This will give me more room to upgrade front speakers as well as to add power amplifier to front speakers in future. This will give Marantz a longer life on upgdradation path.

Thanks all for your valuable inputs. I am also slightly tilting towards Marantz. Yet to start with the demos, probably will visit few stores over this weekend...

Basis % of music usage you mentioned above I definitely recommend Marantz. I too shifted from Denon to Marantz for music.